Survive release tour documentary video, supporting Amon Amarth!

Tokyo based ”Samurais from Hell”, Survive have posted on their Youtube Channel a tour documentary, supporting the Swedish melodic death metal Vikings Amon Amarth on the selected shows (August 31st and September 2nd) during the ”Jomsviking Tour 2017”.

The tour shows were:

August 28 – Kiev – Sentrum *with Norrsköld
August 29 – Minsk – Republic *with Norrsköld
August 30 – St.Petersburg – A2 ***with  Norrsköld & Havok (main support)
August 31 – Krasnodar – Arena Hall **with Survive
September 02 – Yekaterinburg – Tele-Club **with Survive
September 04 – Samara – Zvezda *with Norrsköld
September 05 – Moscow – Yotaspace *with Norrsköld

Right after the shows with Amon Amarth, Survive kicks off their headlining ”Immortal Warriors Tour 2017” in Japan, currently ongoing.

Immortal Warriors Tour 2017” dates:

August 25 – Okayama Image
August 26 – Kagoshima Speed ​​King
August 27 – Kumamoto Navaro
September 9 – Kobe Kingsx
September 10 – Kyoto Mojo
September 23 – Koriyama Peakaction
September 24 – Sendai Birdland
September 29 – Matsuyama Salonkitty
September 30 – Kochi Caravan Sary
October 8 – Fukui Chop
October 9 – Shiga U ☆ Stone
October 22 – Shibuya Cyclone


Japan, Tokyo based Thrash Heroes Survive who just recently concluded their successfull headline tour in Baltia, Ukraine and Russia, including also a show in Kiev, supporting Overkill that was formed in 1998 releasing so far 9 albums, 1 DVD and playing several festivals (Loud Park, Beast Fest, Multiplex-motorbike event, Korean Live Rock, Formoz Festival, Asia Metal Festival, Dongducheon Rock Festival, Trendkill Extreme Feast, etc). Survive has toured all over the world with BehemothUnitedKillSwitch EngageDopePulling TeethTestamentOutrageAntraxHateBleedNapalm Death, just to name a few of them. Survive released their latest album ”Human Misery”, on September 30th, 2015 via Rebel Recordings.

Check out the documentary from the tour with Norrsköld an Amon Amarth here, enjoy it:

Check out music video for ”Shred them All” here, enjoy it:

More information at:

Zornheym debut upcoming album ”Where Hatred Dwells And Darkness Reigns” is available for free streaming!

Following the success of their first show  at the Motocultor Festival Open Air . Exactly one week before the release of the debut album, it is time for you to fully discover “Where Hatred Dwells and Darkness Reigns”. and welcome you all to the Zornheym Asylum. ”Where Hatred Dwells And Darkness Reigns” is out  on September 15th as CD/Digital!

Lead Guitarist Zorn stated this about the album:

”Me and my brothers in Zornheym are finally able to meet you at the gates of our fine asylum and we invite you in… to experience the horrors and insanity that dwells within!”

Track list:

1.The Opposed 04:41
2.Subjugation Of The Cellist 01:20
3.A Silent God 05:19
4.Prologue To A Hypnosis 00:48
5.Trifecta Of Horrors 05:33
6.And The Darkness Came Swiftly 01:33
7.Whom The Night Brings… 04:34
8.Decessit Vita Patris 06:18
9.Hestia 07:51

Band members:

Vocals: Bendler
Lead guitars: Zorn
Guitars: Scucca
Drums: Angst



Here is the full stream for the album:

Check out the music video for ”The Opposed” here, enjoy it:

Act Of Defiance released new music video for ”Overexposure”!

Act of Defiance the heavy metal group featuring the veteran talents of Chris Broderick on guitar, Henry Derek on vocals, Shawn Drover on drums and Matt Bachand on bass ,will return with their new album,Old Scars, New Wounds, on September 29th via Metal Blade Records. After slamming back into the metalscape with their first video/single ”M.I.A.”Act Of Defiance is back today with a second new music video/track, ”Overexposure”. Directed by Vince Edwards, the melodic scorcher is backed with fast-paced imagery of the band members in their finest form – churning out a precise metal assault!

Watch here:  where you can also pre-order the album in the following formats:

–180g Black Vinyl
–Golden Vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
–Auburn Marbled Vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 300 copies)

On ”Old Scars, New Wounds”Act Of Defiance has upped the ante. Each of the 11 new tracks sound fresh and urgent while wielding a timeless quality that will connect powerfully with metal fans new and old – and there aren’t many contemporary bands who can make such a claim. Naturally blending a plethora of metallic styles and never recycling ideas, ”Old Scars, New Wounds” is an even more dynamic and diverse collection than its predecessor. The title – plucked from the blistering track “Conspiracy Of The Gods” , stands as a metaphor for life in general, and the breadth of lyrical matter covered is as broad as the styles of heavy music found on the record.

Резултат слика за Old Scars, New Wounds Act of Defiance

”Old Scars, New Wounds” track list:
1. M.I.A.
2. Molten Core
3. Overexposure
4. The Talisman
5. Lullaby of Vengeance
6. Circle of Ashes
7. Reborn
8. Conspiracy of the Gods
9. Another Killing Spree
10. Broken Dialect
11. Rise of Rebellion

Going into writing the record, the quartet had no grand plan, and spread across the continental US, the individual members worked separately, bouncing demos back and forth and building on each others’ ideas. Like many contemporary bands, through taking advantage of available technologies they made a record that is very much a collaborative effort, despite the distances lying between the members’ home bases. Recruiting producer Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation,Allegaeon) they tracked the record likewise, with Broderick laying down guitars in his own Ill-Fated Studios in LA, Derek and Broderick’s vocals tracked at Red Light Studios also in LA, with Bachand tracking his contributions at Manshark in South Hampton, MA and Drover’s drums were laid down at Atlanta’s Glow In The Dark Studios.

Having proven themselves on the road in support of ”Birth And The Burial” both as headliners and supporting the likes of Killswitch EngageHellyeah, and Hatebreed, the band are looking ahead to the expansive touring that will accompany ”Old Scars, New Wounds”, and their hunger to get back in front of crowds has not abated in the slightest. Upcoming touring plans are set to be announced very soon.

Stay tuned for more news, tracks and videos coming from Act Of Defiance, in anticipation of the release of ”Old Scars, New Wounds”.

Act Of Defiance line-up:
Chris Broderick – guitar
Henry Derek – vocals
Shawn Drover – drums
Matt Bachand – bass


Twitter of Chris Broderick:
Twitter of Shawn Drover:
Twitter of Matt Bachand:
Twitter of Henry Derek:

Check out the music video for ”Overexposure” here, enjoy it: