Cannabis Corpse released new album ”Left Hand Pass” in full and it is available for free streaming!

Cannabis Corpse are now premiering their smoking hot forthcoming album, ”Left Hand Pass”, which has been scheduled for release on September 8th.

Band stated this about the new album:

“What’s cracking all y’all weed smoking freaks out there!? I am very happy to serve up another gore soaked platter of marijuana murder music! Cannabis Corpse has been around for over a decade now. We are thrilled with how this new album has turned out and hope everyone can tell that we are genuine lovers of old school death metal brutality. Enjoy the new album fiends!”

Cannabis Corpse have previously released the artwork and track list of ”Left Hand Pass”, which can both be viewed below.


Track list:

1. The 420th Crusade (4:29)
2. In Dank Purity (2:57)
3. Final Exhalation (2:54)
4. Chronic Breed (4:46)
5. In Battle There Is No Pot (3:26)
6. Grass Obliteration (3:21)
7. Left Hand Pass (3:18)
8. Effigy of the Forgetful (3:32)
9. Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks from He Who Is in the Bong Water (4:27)
10. The Fiends that Come to Steal the Weed of the Deceased (3:50)

Total playing-time: 37:00

Available formats:

Vinyl LP in various colours
Picture Disc

CANNABIS CORPSE band picture by CC

Turning a classic album title such as Entombed’s ”Left Hand Path” into a weedy phrase would normally be punishable by having to listen to the worst of modern talking on continued play. Yet Cannabis Corpse not only get away with it, but the death metal and pot aficionados are actually doing exactly what their massive following is happily demanding of the Americans.

Cannabis Corpse were conceived out of a passionate love for Floridian death metal shared by Municipal Waste bassist / vocalist Phil “LandPhil” Hall and drummer Josh “Hallhammer” Hall, who created the band in 2006 in Richmond, Virginia.

Sharing a penchant for marijuana, the brothers decided from the start to leave the stereotypical genre subjects of gore, splatter, and horror behind and infuse a green sense of humour into their lyrics. Meanwhile it has become a badge of honour for many of the Halls’ idols to have one of their titles turned into a tongue-in-cheek parody. And while there can be no doubt about what inspired a verbal monster such as “Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks from He Who Is in the Bong Water“, the track-list of ”Left Hand Pass” may be read as a death metal quiz for sorts.

Cannabis Corpse immediately hit a nerve with their debut ”Blunted at Birth” (2006), while the following full-length ”Tube of the Resinated” (2008) and the EP ”The Weeding” (2009) demonstrated that the band was a musical match to those that they paid obviously tribute to the likes of Cannibal CorpseMorbid AngelDeicide, and Obituary. With ”Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise” (2011), the Americans set another benchmark of keeping the old school spirit alive. Before the release of fourth acclaimed album, ”From Wisdom to Baked”(2014), the spliff lovers’ complete catalogue was re-issued on Season of Mist.

Now Cannabis Corpse are doing once again what they are best at and hammer out a perfect death metal album that combines straight-to-the-point songwriting with technical prowess. Time to fly high again with ”Left Hand Pass”!

Phil “Landphil” Hall: vocals, bass
Josh “HallHammer” Hall: drums
Ray Suhy: guitar



Booking contact:


Check out the full new album”Left Hand Pass” available for free streaming here, enjoy it: