Asphyx releases new official music video for the ”Knights Templar Stand” , announces upcoming live-streaming release show of the official upcoming new record “Necroceros” !

 The legendary Dutch Death Doom Elite Asphyx will be releasing their new 10th full studio record “Necroceros” worldwide on January 22nd, 2021, via Century Media Records.


Therefore, Asphyx are launching a second song for the album with the song “Knights Templar Stand”, which can also be checked out in a lyric-video created by Maurice Swinkels / Younique Film (Legion Of the Damned, Exodus, Kataklysm, etc.)

Frontman Martin van Drunen states this about the new song:
“A mainly very heavy up tempo track about the Knights Templar battling bravely in the Levant. Outnumbered by many, standing their ground until the very end. A typical  Asphyx song in our well-known neck-breaking metal style and fashion.”


“Necroceros” was recorded at Tom Meier’s Tom Meier Studio as well as at Paul Baayens’ The Mörserstudio and then finally mixed/mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann at Greenman Studios.

The album once again features front cover artwork by Axel Hermann.



1. The Sole Cure is Death
2. Molten Black Earth
3. Mount Skull
4. Knights Templar Stand
5. Three Years of Famine
6. Botox Implosion
7. In Blazing Oceans
8. The Nameless Elite
9. Yield or Die
10. Necroceros


In addition to several festival appearances coming up for 2021 and 2022, Asphyx have most recently also announced a very special free live-stream release show event for “Necroceros” to be held on Saturday, January 23rd, 2021 at the “Metropool” venue in Hengelo, The Netherlands!

Save the date and stay tuned for more details for this special event to come soon…



Check out the official music video for the “Knights Templar Stand”, here: 


Translate »