Belphegor revealed more details, about thier new upcoming album ”Totenritual”!

Blackened death  metal masters Belphegor are going  to release their new album, “Totenritual”,  worldwide on September 15th via Nuclear Blast.

The album was recorded at Stage One Studios in Germany, and Studio Mischmaschine in Austria. It will be mixed by Jason Suecof and mastered by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios in Florida.

Резултат слика за Belphegor Totenritual

Helmuth Lehner vocalist, guitarist and frontman stated this:

“It is the most brutally heavy offering we have consecrated thus far. The drums are precise and very technical with loads of breaks, fills and tempo changes. The bass is like a panzer tank. Also, the rhythm guitars are utterly aggressive and obscure. You don’t hear guitars like that anywhere with such a massively low tuning.”

The artwork  created by Greek artist Seth Siro Anton, who also painted the cover artwork for 2006’s “Pestokalypse VI” and 2014’s “Conjuring The Dead”.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Baphomet
02. The Devil’s Son
03. Swinefever – Regent Of Pigs
04. Apophis – Black Dragon
05. Totenkult – Exegesis Of Deterioration
06. Totenbeschwörer [Instrumental] 07. Spell Of Reflection
08. Embracing A Star
09. Totenritual

Here is thier offical track recorded live ”Totenkult – Exegesis Of Deterioration”, enjoy it:

Check out the drum recording for the new upcoming album here, enjoy:

Check out the bass recording for the new upcoming album, here, enjoy it: