Beyond Creation announces European tour dates with Decapitated!

Beyond Creation are now announcing new European tour dates together with the mighty death metal formation Decapitated! The rampage will kick off at the Lido venue in Berlin on the March 6th and continues throughout 10 more countries in the weeks after. Support is taken care of by Lorna Shore and Viscera.

Beyond Creation with Decapitated, Ingested, Lorna Shore and Viscera tour dates:

06 Mar 20 Berlin (DE) Lido
07 Mar 20 Hamburg (DE) Bahnhof Pauli
08 Mar 20 Aarhus (DK) Voxhall
09 Mar 20 Hannover (DE) Bei Chéz Heinz
10 Mar 20 Oberhausen (DE) Kulttempel
11 Mar 20 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje
12 Mar 20 London (UK) ULU
13 Mar 20 Glasgow (UK) Slay
14 Mar 20 Manchester (UK) Club Academy
15 Mar 20 Birmingham (UK) Mama Roux’s
16 Mar 20 Bristol (UK) The Fleece
17 Mar 20 Southampton (UK) The Loft
18 Mar 20 Aarschot (BE) De Klinker Club
19 Mar 20 Paris (FR) La Trabendo
20 Mar 20 Aarau (CH) KiFF
21 Mar 20 Karlsruhe (DE) Weisse Rose
22 Mar 20 Milan (IT) Slaughter Club
23 Mar 20 Munich (De) Backstage
24 Mar 20 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
25 Mar 20 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert
26 Mar 20 Prague (CZ) Nova Chmelnice
27 Mar 20 Wroclaw (PL) Pralnia
28 Mar 20 Dresden (DE) Puschkina

In celebration of the tour, drummer Philippe “Tyrant” Boucher has shared an elaborate drum play-through for the song “Surface’s Echoes”. The video can be seen HERE!

Beyond Creation will be touring in support of their latest release ”Algorythm” which can be heard in full here.



1. Disenthrall (1:44)
2. Entre Suffrage Et Mirage (4:20)
3. Surface’s Echoes (6:54)
4. Ethereal Kingdom (5:19)
5. Algorythm (7:40)
6. À Travers Le Temps Et L’Oubli (1:48)
7. In Adversity (3:19)
8. The Inversion (7:26)
9. Binomial Structures (6:32)
10. The Afterlife (5:37)

Bonus tracks
11. Surface’s Echoes (Instr) (6:53)
12. The Afterlife (Instr) (5:37)
Total playing time: 1:03:09

Feel the onrush of sweeping arpeggios, crashing waves of fretless bass, complex rhythmical patterns and erupting scales peppered with jazzy feeling and masterful execution under the mark of ”Algorythm”, which names the third full-length of Beyond Creation. 

The French part of Canada is home to a vibrant culture of technical Death Metal fostered by outstanding acts such as Gorguts, Cryptopsy, Martyr, and Neuraxis. This illustrious family tree has produced many sprouts in the past, yet none of them are as brilliant as Quebec’s amazing scion: Beyond Creation!

Beyond Creation saw the light of day in 2005 in Montreal, Canada but it wasn’t until 2010 that the band was ready to hit the stage with their original line-up consisting of Simon Girard, Kevin Chatré, Guyot Bégin-Benoît and Dominic ”Forest” Lapointe. A year later, the band self-released their debut full-length album ”The Aura” (2011), which quickly became a highlight in the genre. Since then,  Beyond Creation has been known as the progressive, innovative and exciting new metal sound of their homeland, Quebec.

In late 2012, the band had Philippe Boucher (Ex-First Fragment, IncadescenseChthe’Ilist, DÉCOMBRES) take Guyot’s place on drums and things started moving at a faster pace in 2013, when they joined Season of Mist Records, re-releasing ”The Aura” and touring North America and Japan. In 2014Beyond Creation released their second masterpiece ‘Earthborn Evolution‘.


After the addition of Hugo Doyon-Karout (Brought By Pain, Equi, Conflux) on bass, the band focused on touring as much as possible on the ”Earthborn Evolution” album cycle compiling 3 North American tours, 3 European tours, countless shows in Canada, appearances in Mexico, Colombia and Dubaï, sharing the stage with heavyweights like Arch Enemy, Hate EternalMisery IndexDying FetusPsycroptic and Obscura. They also took part in multiple large-scale music festivals such as Hellfest (FR), 70 000 Tons of Metal (US), UK Tech-Fest, Montebello Rockfest (CA), Heavy MTL (CA) and Damnation Fest (UK).

In 2018Beyond Creation recorded their highly-anticipated third album ”Algorythm” at The Grid Studio in homeland Canada, which is set for release on October 12th, 2018. With the new album,  Beyond Creation delivers a ferocious blend of technicality, melody, and brutality aided by fang-filled growls, which is interwoven with beautiful progressive interludes. Prepare for the lightning evolution of the progressive technical death metal revolution!

Current line-up:
Simon Girard: Vocals & Guitars
Kevin Chartré: Guitars & Back Vocals
Hugo Doyon-Karout: Bass
Philippe Boucher: Drums


Disenthrall / À Travers Le Temps Et L’Oubli / The Afterlife
Violin Performed by Louis-Pier Racicot
Cello Performed by Olivier Caron
French Horns Performed by Louis-Philippe Beauchamp

“The Inversion” Guest vocals by Youri Raymond (UNHUMAN)

Recording: The Grid Studio
Producer/Sound engineer: Christian Donaldson & Marco Fréchette (assistant sound engineer)
Mix and Mastering: The Grid Studio, Christian Donaldson

Cover art: Tierno Beauregard

Booking contact:
North America:
Rest of the world:


Available formats:
Digipak CD
Digibox + extra’s
Vinyl LP in various colors


Booking contact:
North America:
Rest of the world:

Translate »