Candlemass announces Nordic Noise Festival headline show in 2019 through video announcement!

Candlemass just announced they will release a new album “The Road To Doom” on February 22nd. Nordic Noise will be the first festival show, for the band after the album release. 

The band will be headlining Nordic Noise Festival 2019.

About Nordic Noise (est. 2013):

Nordic Noise was established in 2013 and is today considered one of the most important rock/metal festivals in Denmark. Over 5000 people have attended the festival and artists like Denner/Shermann (DK/US/SE), Tygers Of Pan Tang (UK), Mike Tramp (DK), Mustasch (SE), Dream Evil (SE), Fate (DK), Freak Kitchen (SE) Artillery (DK), Blitzkrieg (UK) Sea (DK), LUCER (DK), Bullet (SE), The Amorettes (SCO), Electric Guitars (DK) & Franklin Zoo (DK) have performed during the years.

About the Candlemass:

Candlemass hardly needs any further introduction. Their place in the history of music has already been written. Since their formation in 1984, Candlemass has been the main inspiration for countless of doom and heavy metal bands in the years to come. Today, Candlemass is still an active powerful force. Earlier this year the Swedes were announced as a Special Guest for Ghost, on their forthcoming tour. So we expect nothing less than a legendary concert when songs such as “Solitude”“Bewitched” and “At The Gallows End” blow the speakers at Amager Bio on Nordic Noise 2019!

Nordic Noise 2019 line-up: 

Friday, 10th May:

Mike Tramp (DK)
Electric Boys (SE)
Junkyard Drive (DK)
Tainted Lady (DK)

Saturday, May 11th:

Candlemass (SE)
The Night Flight Orchestra (SE)
Tygers Of Pan Tang (UK)
Ethereal Kingdoms (DK)

Ticket information:

550 DKK both days
350 DKK day ticket

Ticket are available here via Ticketmaster:


Check out the video announcement of the Mats “Mappe” Björkman and Johan Längqvist here, enjoy it:

Translate »