Cannabis Corpse kicks off European tour!

Cannabis Corpse are kicking off their European tour at the MTC in Cologne, Germany today on March 14th. The weedy death metal addicts will be joined on stage by a host of local support bands. Their trek across the old continent will continue to roll and steam through nine more countries before evaporating in the UK with a final inhaling at the Lords of the Land Fest in Glasgow, Scotland on the April 7th.

 Cannabis Corpse with local support tour dates:
4 Mar 18 Köln (DE) MTC
15 Mar 18 Osnabrück (DE) Bastard Club
16 Mar 18 Bruxelles (BE) Magasin
17 Mar 18 Eindhoven (NL) Dynamo
18 Mar 18 Erfurt (DE) From Hell
19 Mar 18 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia
20 Mar 18 Brno (CZ) Melodka
21 Mar 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert
22 Mar 18 Zagreb (HR) Industrial Bar
23 Mar 18 Pordenone (IT) Live Rock Town (Free show!)
24 Mar 18 Borgo Priolo (IT) Dagda Club
25 Mar 18 Calenzano (IT) Cycle Club
26 Mar 18 Zürich (CH) Werk 21
27 Mar 18 Lyon (FR) Rock’n’Eat
28 Mar 18 Montpellier (FR) Secret Place
29 Mar 18 Barcelona (ES) Upload Club
30 Mar 18 Toulouse (FR) La Cave à Rock
31 Mar 18 Nantes (FR) Le Ferrailleur
01 Apr 18 Paris (FR) Le Klub
03 Apr 18 London (UK) Underworld
04 Apr 18 Leeds (UK) Temple of Boom
05 Apr 18 Newcastle (UK) Think Tank
06 Apr 18 Manchester (UK) Rebellion
07 Apr 18 Glasgow (UK) Lords of the Land Fest

Lords of the Land Fest 2018 poster

Cannabis Corpse will be touring in support of their smoking hot latest album, ”Left Hand Pass”, which was released on September 8th.

Artwork and tracklist of ”Left Hand Pass” can be viewed below.



1. The 420th Crusade (4:29)
2. In Dank Purity (2:57)
3. Final Exhalation (2:54)
4. Chronic Breed (4:46)
5. In Battle There Is No Pot (3:26)
6. Grass Obliteration (3:21)
7. Left Hand Pass (3:18)
8. Effigy of the Forgetful (3:32)
9. Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks from He Who Is in the Bong Water (4:27)
10. The Fiends that Come to Steal the Weed of the Deceased (3:50)

Total playing time: 37:00

Available formats:

Vinyl LP in various colours
Picture Disc

CANNABIS CORPSE band picture by CC

Turning a classic album title such as Entombed’s ”Left Hand Path” into a weedy phrase would normally be punishable by having to listen to the worst of modern talking on a continued play. Yet Cannabis Corpse not only get away with it, but the death metal and pot aficionados are actually doing exactly what their massive following is happily demanding of the Americans.

Cannabis Corpse were conceived out of a passionate love for Floridian death metal shared by Municipal Waste bassist/vocalist Phil “LandPhil” Hall and drummer Josh “Hallhammer” Hall, who created the band in 2006 in Richmond, Virginia.

Sharing a penchant for marijuana, the brothers decided from the start to leave the stereotypical genre subjects of gore, splatter, and horror behind and infuse a green sense of humor into their lyrics. Meanwhile, it has become a badge of honor for many of the Halls’ idols to have one of their titles turned into a tongue-in-cheek parody. And while there can be no doubt about what inspired a verbal monster such as “Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks from He Who Is in the Bong Water“, the track-list of ”Left Hand Pass” may be read as a death metal quiz for sorts.

Cannabis Corpse immediately hit a nerve with their debut ”Blunted at Birth” (2006), while the following full-length ”Tube of the Resinated” (2008) and the EP ”The Weeding” (2009) demonstrated that the band was a musical match to those that they paid obviously tribute to the likes of Cannibal CorpseMorbid AngelDeicide, and Obituary. With ”Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise” (2011), the Americans set another benchmark for keeping the old school spirit alive. Before the release of the fourth acclaimed album, ”From Wisdom to Baked”(2014), the spliff lovers’ complete catalog was re-issued on Season of Mist.

Now Cannabis Corpse are doing once again what they are best at and hammer out a perfect death metal album that combines straight-to-the-point songwriting with technical prowess. Time to fly high again with ”Left Hand Pass”!

Phil “Landphil” Hall: vocals, bass
Josh “HallHammer” Hall: drums
Ray Suhy: guitar

Available formats:

Vinyl LP in various colors
Picture Disc



Booking contact:



Translate »