Erdve released the official music video for the “Pragulos”, revealers the details for their new upcoming record “Savigalia”!

Experimental Sludge outfit Erdve released the new official music video for the third song “Pragulos” of their new official forthcoming record “Savigaila”, which will on July 23rd.


The band states this about the new official music video and song:

”Video for the song Pragulos (eng. Bedsore) is about finding the key for your own personal meaning, transforming into someone you always wanted to be and breaking free from dogmatic societal structures and their imposed rules. It is when denying the existing dogmas of society, religion and politics, you are able to find your true self and grasp the reality between knowledge and superstition. Pragulos is one of the most essential pieces of the upcoming album, a necessary balance for the anxious wall of sound.

Coverartwork Erdve


















1. Lavondėmės (4:48)
2. Smala (4:10)
3. Votis (5:36)
4. Betonas (3:22)
5. Pleura (2:09)
6. Bendrystė (3:29)
7. Sugretinimas (3:22)
8. Pragulos (4:29)
9. Savigaila (5:45)
10. Skilimas (2:02)
11. Takoskyra (3:33)




Crushing insanity drips atmospherically out of every crack on ”Savigaila”, experimenting with elements from hardcore, sludge, and black metal.

When Erdve formed in the Lithuanian capital Vilnius in 2016, the band had a clear aesthetic vision of creating a unique heavy sound that experimented with elements from hardcore, sludge, and black metal – yet was not bound by any unwritten “rules” surrounding those genres. Erdve’s members had already been active in their local scene and performed in various acts such as Nyksta, Sraiges Efektas, and Spirale. A self-made tape version of their debut made its rounds in underground circles and the Lithuanians received the rare honour of being picked straight out of the dreaded demo pile by virtue of their musical strength and compelling quality.

The core ideas behind Erdve are translated into lyrics, visuals, and sound by in-depth reflection on concepts such as domestic violence, utmost disgusting behavior, crimes against humanity, and extremism. Their debut album ‘Vaitojimas‘, released in 2018 by Season of Mist, delivered exactly that!

The new offering ”Savigaila”, which translates as “self-pity”, revolves around overcoming the numbness within the great challenges of unsettling reality, and accepting them as they are. Regret, envy, self-regard, love, care and togetherness. From completely understandable to the most unreasonable sense. This idea is turned into melodies, rhythm, and sound by Erdve on the bands upcoming sophomore album.

But make no mistake, Erdve successfully transformed these melodies into a new unnerving experience on how they perceive life and with ‘Savigaila‘, you may find that enjoying life, can be entirely implausible.

Bandpicture Erdve

















Vaidotas Darulis – guitar, vox, recording, visuals
Valdas Voveraitis – drums, visuals
Karolis Urbanavičius – bass, piano

Producer / sound engineer: Vaidotas Darulis, self-produced
Mixing studio and engineer: Vaidotas Darulis, self-produced
Mastering studio and engineer: Vaidotas Darulis, self-produced

Cover artwork artist: Vaidotas Darulis

Available formats:
CD Digipak
12″ Vinyl Gatefold Black
12″ Vinyl Gatefold Crystal Clear & Black Marbled (250 copies)




Booking contact:


Check out the official music video for the “Pragulos”, below:

Translate »