News

Jinjer will stream Melbourne show this Thursday via Knotfest.com!

Your favorite heavy hitting Ukrainian modern metal juggernauts Jinjer will stream their ferocious recent sold out Melbourne, Australia performance – originally filmed on March 5th – this Thursday,  on July 9th at 11pm CET/5pm EST/2pm PST exclusively at www.knotfest.com. The show has never been released in its entirety and was one of Jinjer’s last performances before lock-down.

The stream is part of Knotfest.com’s weekly Concert Streaming Series, which was set up by the Slipknot-founded festival/touring brand to entertain home-bound metal fans during the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.

In under 10 years, the four-piece progressive groove metal wrecking machine known as Jinjer have carved their very own place in the heavy metal landscape and are poised to go even further in 2019 and beyond. Hailing from Donetsk, this Ukrainian musical oddity formed in 2009, but consider the official start of the band with the addition of the incredible vocalist and femme fatale, Tatiana Shmayluk, in 2010. Since then, Jinjer have been nominated and won the Best Ukrainian Metal Act award for Best Ukrainian Metal Band multiple times.

Jinjer have built upon the successes of their previously released ”Micro” EP with their latest full-length, Macro – boasting impressive worldwide chart debuts, remarkable critical acclaim, and millions of track streams and YouTube views – all the while selling out the vast majority of their international live performances in support. With ”Macro”, Jinjer have truly arrived in metal stardom territory and are on the verge of conquering it.

Line-up:

Vocals: Tatiana Shmayluk
Guitar: Roman Ibramkhalilov
Bass: Eugene Abdukhanov
Drums: Vlad Ulasevich
Translate »