Misery Index kicks off European summer tour!

Misery Index are about to embark on their European summer tour. The American musical extremists will kick of their tour at the Backstage in München (DE) on 9th of August, and continue to devastate 6 more countries before their final assault at the Meh Suff! Festival in Hüttikon (AT) on September 7th. A list of all currently confirmed shows can be viewed below.

Statement of the band about the European tour: 

“After an extended break, we are absolutely chuffed to get back to European territory! We have been working away this summer recording the new album, and now its time to get back out on the road and destroy the stage with the Index hordes. In an era of false-truths and uncertain futures, nothing gets more “real” than seeing some live death metal. See you on the front line!”

Tour dates:
09 Aug 18 München (DE) Backstage
10 Aug 18 Jaromer (CZ) Brutal Assault
11 Aug 18 Rostock (DE) Alte Zuckerfabrik
12 Aug 18 Hannover (DE) Béi Chéz Heinz
13 Aug 18 Berlin (DE) Hellfire Fest
14 Aug 18 Osnabrück (DE) Bastard Club
15 Aug 18 Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg
16 Aug 18 Roeselare (BE) De Verlichte Geest
17 Aug 18 Dinkelsbühl (DE) Summer Breeze Open Air
19 Aug 18 Saint-Nolff (FR) Motocultor Fest
21 Aug 18 Lyon (FR) Rock ‘N’ Eat
22 Aug 18 Milano (IT) Slaughter Club
23 Aug 18 Spital am Semmering (AT) Kaltenbach Open Air
24 Aug 18 Andernach (DE) Death Feast Open Air
25 Aug 18 Amstelveen (NL) P60
07 Sep 18 Hüttikon (CH) Meh Suff Fest

Misery Index previously released a new song ‘‘I Disavow” which can still be ordered through their official band-camp page here! The band finished recording their new full-length, which will be released via Season of Mist Records in 2019.

 Misery Index latest full-length ”The Killing Gods”, is still available from the Season of Mist shop. Artwork and track-list can be viewed below.


1. Urfaust
2. The Calling
3. The Oath
4. Conjuring the Cull
5. The Harrowing
6. The Killing Gods
7. Cross to Bear
8. Gallows Humor
9. The Weakener
10. Sentinels
11. Colony Collapse (feat. John Gallagher, Dying Fetus)
12. Heretics
13. Thieves of the New World Order [Ministry cover bonus track]

Misery Index return with a fury worthy of the title of their new album, “The Killing Gods”.With their fifth full-length, the American icons of hard-hitting brutality display the strength of maturity grown out of the experience gained as a relentless touring machine.

The general trend of their continuous evolution to incorporate less core elements and move towards classic death metal finds a new high water mark. When their debut EP “Overthrow” was recorded in 2001 by vocalist and bassist Jason Netherton (ex-D) together with (then) guitarist and vocalist Mike Harrison and drummer Kevin Talley (ex-Dying Fetus),  Misery Index immediately charted a course to explore and push the limits of Death Metal and Grindcore, drawing influence from bands like Morbid AngelNapalm Death,TerrorizerBolt Thrower and Entombed.

The erstwhile project shifted to a full time band when guitarist Sparky Voyles (ex-Dying Fetus) joined. In 2003, Misery Index unleashed their first full-length etaliate”, to exceptional reviews and followed by numerous support tours and festivals in Europe and North America. After several line-up changes, second album “Discordia” was released in 2006 with even more touring in its wake. Their third full-length, “Traitors” (2008) reaped raving reactions from both critics and fans and saw the band on the road again until 2009.

Then Misery Index dropped ”Heirs to Thievery” (2010) like a bomb on the Death Metal masses, shattering all expectations. The album was both a commercial and critical success, elevating the band to headlining slots. During that year, long time guitarist Sparky Voyles was replaced by Darin Morris. A string of shows and festivals around the globe followed and on the Munich date of “Full of Hate Tour” alongside Cannibal CorpseBehemoth and Legion Of The Damned, the band recorded their first live album. Released early 2013, “Live in Munich” perfectly epitomized the rawness and ferocity that Misery Index now elevates onto a new level with “The Killing Gods”. Brace, hold tight and duck for cover, the wrath of the gods is upon us!

Album line-up:
Jason Netherton: bass, vocals
Adam Jarvis: drums
Mark Kloeppel: guitar, vocals
Darin Morris: lead guitar

Available formats:
CD Digibox with extras


Booking contact:


Check out the teaser as the announcement for the European tour 2018 here, enjoy it: