Misery Index release new music video for ”Hammering the Nails”!

Misaery Index

Misery Index released a brand new video for the song ”Hammering the Nails” which is taken from the death metal extremists latest album ”Rituals of Power”.

Check out the full premiere of the music video at the Zero Tolerance magazine HERE.


The band states this about the music video and the new song:

“We in the Misery Index camp are pleased to present to you our video presentation for “Hammering the Nails” as we, once again, descend upon European soil.  The song encapsulates the ferocity of our live performance. We are looking forward to seeing all you fans and friends out at these festivals and shows!  Let’s Grind!”


Tour dates:
04 Jul 19 Trutnov (CZ) Obscene Extreme
05 Jul 19 Roskilde (DK) Roskilde Fest
06 Jul 19 Hamburg (DE) Monkey’s Club
07 Jul 19 Aachen (DE) Musikbunker
08 Jul 19 Nijmegen (NL) Merleyn
09 Jul 19 Hannover (DE) LUX
10 Jul 19 München (DE) Backstage (+Napalm Death)
11 Jul 19 Budweis (CZ) MC Fabrika
12 Jul 19 Torgau (DE) In Flammen

Statement of the band about the tour:

“We are excited to get back to Europe for ‘Phase II’ of the ‘Rituals of Power’ tour. The first round was a massive success, and we look forward to once more bringing the metal to the people this summer when we return for festival appearances and a series of limited club shows. Look for even more new tunes to be performed live for the first time, as a well as a selection of classics from the back catalog. Come one, come all, and let’s ‘hammer the nails’!”


1. Universal Untruths (2:35)
2. Decline and Fall (4:36)
3. The Choir Invisible (4:26)
4. New Salem (3:24)
5. Hammering the Nails (3:46)
6. Rituals of Power (5:20)
7. They Always Come Back (5:08)
8. I Disavow (4:21)
9. Naysayer (2:26)



Misery Index  return furiously with their brand new album, ”Rituals of Power”! With their sixth full-length, the American icons of hard hitting brutality display the strength of maturity grown out of the experience gained as a relentless touring machine. The general trend of their continuous evolution to incorporate less core elements and move towards classic death metal finds a new high water mark.

When their debut EP ”Overthrow” was recorded in 2001 by vocalist and bassist Jason Netherton (ex-Dyind Fetus) together with (then) guitarist and vocalist Mike Harrison and drummer Kevin Talley (ex-Dying Fetus), Misery Index immediately charted a course to explore and push the limits of Death Metal and Grindcore, drawing influence from bands like Morbid AngelNapalm DeathTerrorizerBolt Thrower and Entombed. The erstwhile project shifted to a full time band when guitarist Sparky Voyles (ex-Dying Fetus) joined.

In 2003Misery Index unleashed their first full-length ”Retaliate”, to exceptional reviews and followed by numerous support tours and festivals in Europe and North America. After several line-up changes, second album ”Discordia” was released in 2006 with even more touring in its wake. Their third full-length, ”Traitors” (2008)reaped raving reactions from both critics and fans and saw the band on the road again until 2009. Then Misery Index dropped ”Heirs to Thievery” (2010) like a bomb on the Death Metal masses, shattering all expectations. The album was both a commercial and critical success, elevating the band to headlining slots. During that year, long time guitarist Sparky Voyles was replaced by Darin Morris.

A string of shows and festivals around the globe followed and on the Munich date of ”Full of Hate Tour”alongside Cannibal Corpse, Behemoth and Legion Of The Damned, the band recorded their first live album. Released early 2013, ”Live in Munich” perfectly epitomized the rawness and ferocity that Misery Index elevated onto a new level with their fifth full length “The Killing Gods” in 2014.Now with “Rituals of Power”, revolving around the concept of “truth”Misery Indexare back with nine crushing tracks which tackle how ‘truth’ has been constructed and molded throughout history as a means to uphold power, regimes and ideologies. Brace, hold tight and run for cover, the wrath of Misery Index is upon us and they are more furious than they’ve ever been.

Album line-up:
Jason Netherton: bass, vocals
Adam Jarvis: drums
Mark Kloeppel: guitar, vocals
Darin Morris: lead guitar

Drum recordings: Mana Studios by Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal)
Guitar, bass and vocals: Apollo Audio Alternative by Ryan Mullins
Guitar and bass: Cellblock Studios by Darin Morris
Vocals: Soundwell Studio by Valtteri Kallio
Vocals: Casa Del Muerte by Leon Del Muerte

Available formats:

CD Digipak
CD Digibox with extras
Vinyl in various colours

Mixing and mastering: Will Putney



Booking contact:

North America: Continental Concerts: Stephan Mellul 
Booking Europe: MAD Tourbooking: Tim

Check out the music video for the song “‘Hammering the Nails”, here: