Misery Index releases music video of full live show in Nantes!

Death Metal outfit Misery Index have just released a brand new video of their complete live show in Nantes, which was shot during their tour with Napalm Death, Eyehategod and Rotten Sound last February.

Misery Index latest album ”Rituals of Power” has been release on March 8th, 2019 and can listened to in full HERE. The artwork, which is created by Raphael Gabrio.



1. Universal Untruths (2:35)
2. Decline and Fall (4:36)
3. The Choir Invisible (4:26)
4. New Salem (3:24)
5. Hammering the Nails (3:46)
6. Rituals of Power (5:20)
7. They Always Come Back (5:08)
8. I Disavow (4:21)
9. Naysayer (2:26)

Misery Index return furiously with their brand new album, ”Rituals of Power”! With their sixth full-length, the American icons of hard hitting brutality display the strength of maturity grown out of the experience gained as a relentless touring machine. The general trend of their continuous evolution to incorporate less core elements and move towards classic death metal finds a new high water mark.

When their debut EP ‘Overthrow’ was recorded in 2001 by vocalist and bassist Jason Netherton (ex-Dying Fetus) together with (then) guitarist and vocalist Mike Harrison and drummer Kevin Talley (ex-Dying Fetus), Misery Index immediately charted a course to explore and push the limits of Death Metal and Grind-core, drawing influence from bands like Morbid Angel, Napalm Death, Terorrizer, Bolt Thrower and Entombed. The erstwhile project shifted to a full time band when guitarist Sparky Voyles (ex-Dying Fetus) joined.

In 2003, Misery Index unleashed their first full-length ”Retaliate”, to exceptional reviews and followed by numerous support tours and festivals in Europe and North America. After several line-up changes, second album ”Discordia” was released in 2006 with even more touring in its wake. Their third full-length, ”Traitors” (2008) reaped raving reactions from both critics and fans and saw the band on the road again until 2009. Then Misery Index dropped ”Heirs to Thievery” (2010) like a bomb on the Death Metal masses, shattering all expectations. The album was both a commercial and critical success, elevating the band to headlining slots. During that year, long time guitarist Sparky Voyles was replaced by Darin Morris.

A string of shows and festivals around the globe followed and on the Munich date of ”Full of Hate Tour” alongside Cannibal Corpse, Behemoth and Legion Of The Damned, the band recorded their first live album. Released early 2013, ‘Live in Munich’ perfectly epitomized the rawness and ferocity that Misery Index elevated onto a new level with their fifth full length “The Killing Gods” in 2014.

Now with “Rituals of Power”, revolving around the concept of “truth”, Misery Index are back with nine crushing tracks which tackle how ‘truth’ has been constructed and molded throughout history as a means to uphold power, regimes and ideologies. Brace, hold tight and run for cover, the wrath of Misery Index is upon us and they are more furious than they’ve ever been.

Album line-up:
Jason Netherton: bass, vocals
Adam Jarvis: drums
Mark Kloeppel: guitar, vocals
Darin Morris: lead guitar
Drum recordings: Mana Studios by Erik Rutan (HATE ETERNAL)
Guitar, bass and vocals: Apollo Audio Alternative by Ryan Mullins
Guitar and bass: Cellblock Studios by Darin Morris
Vocals: Soundwell Studio by Valtteri Kallio
Vocals: Casa Del Muerte by Leon Del Muerte
Mixing and mastering: Will Putney 


Available formats:
CD Jewel case
Deluxe CD Digibox with extras
Vinyl in various colors


Mixing and mastering: Will Putney



Booking contact:

North America: Continental Concerts: Stephan Mellul 
Booking Europe: MAD Tourbooking: Tim

Check out the music video for the “Decline and Fall”, here:

Translate »