Rage will release new album in January 2020 via SPV/Steamhammer, and releases new music video for “Let Them Rest In Peace”!

Few metal acts can look back at an as comprehensive, multi-faceted and varied career as Rage. Founded in spring 1983 in Herne in Germany’s Ruhr region, the band surrounding vocalist/bassist Peavy Wagner has integrated a wide range of stylistic nuances into its musical concept. There have been releases that focused primarily on hard thrash sounds, but also recordings featuring anthemic power metal as well as albums with the true sense of the word, symphonic orientation.

”Wings Of Rage” will be released on January 2020, the latest offering by the three-piece consists of all this and much more. Peavy and his colleagues Marcos Rodriguez (guitar) and Vassilios Maniatopoulos (drums) have succeeded in summarising the diversity and experience of almost 37 years of band history in twelve topical songs, starting a new chapter at the same time.

Thanks to the diversity on Wings Of Rage, Wagner, Rodriguez, and Maniatopoulos can be one hundred percent certain that every fan will find something to their very own, personal taste. Friends of earthy thrash tracks with a typical Rage attitude will get their money’s worth mostly on numbers such as the opener ‘True’ with its sinister verse, the lead single ”Let Them Rest In Peace”, the title song ”Wings Of Rage” and the intense ”Don’t Let Me Down”. Aficionados of atmospherically dense power metal anthems will love ”Tomorrow” and ”Chasing The Twilight Zone”, while elements of classical orchestrations, as featured on Rage’s 1998 album classic XIII, mark the progressive ”A Nameless Grave” and the ballad ”Shine A Light”.


”Wings Of Rage’‘ presents the band as dynamic as ever, and their next world tour is in the pipeline for 2020. The February dates for the European leg have already been confirmed, more dates will follow soon.

Today will see the arrival of the first single, ”Let Them Rest In Peace”, including an impressive video clip which Rage shot in a closed-down paper factory.



1. True 5:01
2. Let Them Rest in Peace 4:30
3. Chasing The Twilight Zone 4:30
4. Tomorrow 5:02
5. Wings Of Rage 4:30
6. Shadow Over Deadland (The Twilight Transition) 0:35
7. A Nameless Grave 5:59
8. Don’t Let Me Down 4:56
9. Shine A Light 6:43
10. HTTS 2.0 3:28
11. Blame It on The Truth 3:54
12. For Those Who Wish To Die 5:28

Festival and tour dates 2019/2020 : 
25.10. CH-Senkel – UrRock Festival
07.12. DE-Balingen – Crazy X-mas
28.12. DE-Annweiler – Trifels Rock Festival
29.12. DE-Andernach – Latscho Festival (JUZ Live Club)
25.01. DE-Wolfsburg – Break Your Neck Festival
05.02. DE-Mannheim – MS Connexion Complex
06.02. DE-Hamburg – tba
07.02. DE-Siegburg – Kubana
08.02. UK-London – The Underworld
09.02. FR-Colmar – Le Grillen
11.02. ES-Pamplona – Totem
12.02. ES-Barcelona – Boveda
13.02. FR-Lyon – CCO Villeurbanne
14.02. IT-Milano – Legend Club
15.02. DE-Memmingen – Kaminwerk
16.02. DE-Nürnberg – Hirsch
18.02. CH-Pratteln – Z7
19.02. AT-Vienna – Szene
20.02. SVK-Kosice -Colosseum
21.02. SVK-Zvolen – Dom Kultury ZSR
22.02. CZ-Prague – Nová Chmelnice
23.02. DE-Bochum – Zeche
Check out the music video for the “Let Them Rest In Peace”, here:


Translate »