Replacire release drum play-through video for the song “Any Promise”!

Replacire are now streaming a drum play-through video for “Any Promise”, taken from the Boston’s tech metal shooting stars’ latest album ”Do Not Deviate” which has been released on March 17th, 2017!

REPLACIRE album cover

Tracklist  for the ”Do Not Deviate” album:

01. Horsestance
02. Act, Reenact
03. Built Upon the Grave of He Who Bends
04. Any Promise
05. Cold Repeater
06. Reprise
07. Moonbred Chains
08. Do Not Deviate
09. Spider Song
10. Traveling Through Abyss
11. Enough for One

REPLACIRE by Tom Couture

”Do Not Deviate” is a vicious beast. Relentlessly attacking and pushing forward. Yet Replacire combines aggression with technical intricacy and lace their harsh death metal not only with the usual genre elements such as cascading syncopated breaks, odd-time signatures, and jazzy moments, but also inject a clever elegance, which is quite reminiscent of Chuck Schuldiner’s Death under the influence of Cynic. The band’s obvious technical prowess is harnessed by the needs of good songwriting as opposed to self-indulgent musical masturbation.

Replacire is the brainchild of guitarist Eric Alper, who founded the band in 2010. The American tech metal prodigies hailing from Boston, Massachusetts self-released their debut full-length ‘The Human Burden’ in 2012. The album’s unique and wide-ranging material was an ambitious statement of intent that quickly established the New Englanders as a must-follow heavy act in their corner of the US. Replacire quickly went on to push the boundaries by touring extensively throughout the Northeast and supporting such heavyweights as Beyond Creation, Hate Eternal, Misery Index, and Artificial Brain among others.

Now,  Replacire are ready to take on the word with their sophomore full-length. It is easy to predict that ”Do Not Deviate” will be an early milestone for technical metal in 2017 and bound to end up on many best-of lists of that year. You don’t want to take our word for it? Well, just give it a spin and listen carefully.

Eric Alper – guitar
Zach Baskin – bass
Evan Berry – vocals
Poh Hock – lead guitar (live)
Kendal “Pariah” Divoll – drums (live)

Available formats:
Gatefold-LP in various colors





Check out the drum play-through video for the song “Any Promise” here, enjoy it: