Rotten Sound released first song ”Harvester of Boredom” and revealed details of forthcoming new EP ”Suffer to Abuse”!

Rotten Sound are unleashing the first crushing track taken from their forthcoming new EP, ”Suffer to Abuse” – not to be confused with the band’s previous album ”Abuse to Suffer”. The EP will hit stores on April 13th, 2018.

Vocalist Keijo Niinimaa stated this about the new song:

“Our new track ‘Harvester of Boredom” is the first song created for this release: Sami’s riffs and the lyrics are about a drug-related harvesting in not-so-good conditions. This has nothing to do with Metallica – except for the nodding tribute in the title – just in case someone mistakenly thought that we wanted to comment on their efforts.”

Rotten Sound are furthermore releasing the artwork of ”Suffer to Abuse”, which has been created by Thomas Boutet at Mush Design and can be viewed together with the album details below.



1. Privileged (1:25)
2. The Misfit (1:53)
3. Stressed Mess (2:05)
4. Harvester of Boredom (2:01)
5. One Hit Wonder (1:19)
6. Nutrition (2:23)
7. Slaves of Lust (0:51)
Total playing time: 9:52

ROTTEN SOUND poster Asia 2018

 Rotten Sound Asia tour dates:
15 Mar 18 Bangkok (TH) Immortal Bar
16 Mar 18 Singapore (SG) Decline
17 Mar 18 Kuala Lumpur (MY) Rumah Api
18 Mar 18 Jakarta (ID) Bulungan Outdoor
20 Mar 18 Taipei (TW) Revolver Bar
22 Mar 18 Nishi Yokohama (JP) El Puente
23 Mar 18 Tokyo (JP) Dues Shinjuke
24 Mar 18 Tokyo (JP) Asakusa Gold Sounds

ROTTEN SOUND EU 2018 flyer

Rotten Sound European tour with Exhumed:
12 Apr 18 Paris (FR) Gibus Live
13 Apr 18 Essen (DE) Turock
14 Apr 18 Amersfoort (NL) Headbangers Bash
15 Apr 18 Jena (DE) Rosenkeller
16 Apr 18 Rostock (DE) Alte Zuckerfabrik
17 Apr 18 Poznan (PL) Klub U Bazyla
18 Apr 18 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia
19 Apr 18 Tannheim (DE) Schwarzer Adler
20 Apr 18 Vevey (CH) Rocking Chair
21 Apr 18 Göttingen (DE) Haus der Kulturen
22 Apr 18 Vienna (AT) The Escape
23 Apr 18 Bratislava (SK) Randal Club
24 Apr 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert
25 Apr 18 Ostrava (CZ) Barrak
26 Apr 18 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang
27 Apr 18 Erica (NL) Pitfest
28 Apr 18 Mannheim (DE) MS Connexion Complex
29 Apr 18 Antwerp (BE) Het Bos

 Rotten Sound festivals show dates:
03 Mar 18 Tilburg (NL) 013 (Netherlands Deathfest)
23 Jun 18 Clisson (FR) Hellfest (exact date tbc)
12 Jul 18 Viveiro (ES) Resurrection Fest (exact date tbc)
24 Jul 18 Tolmin  (SI) Metal Days (exact date tbc)

Rotten Sound have firmly established themselves as one of the leading acts of the grindcore scene. Expertly wielding the fierce brutality and massive aggression of their genre, the Finns add intelligent songwriting, effective arrangements, and musical proficiency as well as subtle death metal elements to their sound.

Their forthcoming new EP ”Suffer to Abuse”, which is not to be confused with their latest full-length album, ”Abuse to Suffer” (2016), embodies those aforementioned virtues to the point. The EP delivers seven short sharp chops that hit home perfectly.

Rotten Sound was conceived in the city of Vaasa, Finland by guitarist Mika Aalto in 1993, who was soon joined by vocalist and word-smith Keijo Niinimaa. The duo still remains in place, while the original members in all other positions have been replaced several times until today.

The Finns can field an impressive catalog of seven highly acclaimed studio albums, now eight EPs, three split singles, a single, and a live DVD. Furthermore, Rotten Sound have already conquered the stages of all major metal and hardcore-oriented festivals and also toured in regular intervals alongside such renowned acts as Malevolent Creation, Phobia, Disfear Carcass, Municipal Waste, Exhumed, Napalm Death, and Pig Destroyer among many others.

With ”Suffer to Abuse”,  Rotten Sound are gearing up their musical juggernaut just in time before crushing stages all over Asia and Europe this spring. Hold on tight and enjoy the bliss of this heavily whirling grind-tornado!

Mika Aalto: guitars
Sami Latva: drums
Kristian Toivainen: bass
Keijo Niinimaa: vocals

Available formats:
Digipak CD
Vinyl EP in various colours

Recording & mix: Sami Latva at Coughing Room

Mastering: Jeffro Lackscheide

Cover art: Thomas Boutet (Mush Design)


North America:

Check out the song ”Harvester of Boredom” here, enjoy it:


Translate »