Vulture Industries will go on Japanese tour with The Agonist and Cellar Darling!

Vulture Industries are about to embark on their previously announced Japanese dates in support of their latest album ”Stranger Times”, which has been released on September 22nd, 2017. The Norwegian eccentrics kick off their tour at the Cyclone in Tokyo this Saturday, where they will be joined by The Agonist and Cellar Darling.

Statement of the band about the Japanese tour:

“We have been working for some time now on getting something together for Vulture Industries in Japan, and we are very excited to see our efforts bear fruit. We will finally visit the remarkable land of the samurai and the tamagochi in August this year together with The Agonist and Cellar Darling. The four shows will take place in Tokyo, Osaka and Nagoya and we look forward to experience  the Japanese culture and hospitality.

Vulture Industires japan with The Agonist and Cellar Darling:
25 Aug 18 Tokyo (JP) Cyclone
26 Aug 18 Tokyo (JP) Cyclone
27 Aug 18 Nagoya (JP) 3 Star Imaike
28 Aug 18 Osaka (JP) Fanj Twice

 Show dates:
31 Aug 18 Oslo (NO) Rockefeller (Close to the Rain)
28 Sep 18 Bryne (NO) Brynerocken
16 Nov 18 Bucharest (RO) Metal Gates Festival
23 Nov 18 Timisoara (RO) Reflektor Venue

Russia show dates:
17 Nov 18 Moscow (RU) Rock House Club
18 Nov 18 St. Petersburg (RU) The Place Club


Vulture Industries will be touring in support if their latest full-length, ”Stranger Times”, which is streaming in full here!

VULTURE INDUSTRIES album cover Stranger Times

1. Tales of Woe (4:37)
2. As the World Burns (5:22)
3. Strangers (7:10)
4. The Beacon (5:35)
5. Something Vile (4:17)
6. My Body, My Blood (2:27)
7. Gentle Touch of a Killer (5:03)
8. Screaming Reflections (5:32)
9. Midnight Draws Near (5:20)


The metal scene seems mired in stagnation all too often these days. The tenth edition of the great thrash revival, the never-ending race to be more brutal or more technical or more dissonant in death metal, and the rampant nostalgia of an ever-aging scene do not provide the necessary ingredients for progress and out of the box thinking. That is the very reason why rare bands such as Vulture Industries are so important.

The Norwegians fourth album ”Stranger Times” continues and expands the band’s quest to push the limitations of genre and sound. Their nine new tracks are as easily as masterfully spanning a wide range from dark rock to progressive-experimental metal, while keeping their wild roaming within the boundaries of the band’s unique and bizarre sonic universe. Yet Vulture Industires manage to harness their bold mix into recognisable structures and meaningful songs throughout that do not shy away from catchiness and, quite importantly, do not fall into the trap of being weird just for the sake of experimentation.

Vulture Industries have emerged from the vibrant rock and metal scene of Bergen, the unofficial capital of Norway’s west coast. Mostly associated with black metal, its rich music sphere in fact covers bands from all styles and directions.  Vulture Industries drew inspiration from diverse acts such as Faith No MoreMr. BungleArcturus , Devin TownsendVed Buens Ende and The Cult, when they started out under the Dead Rose Garded moniker in 1993. After several line-up changes, the new name Vulture Industries was adopted in 2003 and two demo releases quickly followed  ”The Sleeper” (2003) and ”The Enemy Within” (2004).

Having stirred considerable interest in progressive circles, it was time to present their first official recording with the Ep ”The Benevolent Pawn” (2005). Consisting of current and former members of SulphurBlack Hole GeneratorMalice  In Wonderland, and SyrachVulture Industries shouldered their way past the then-inactive Arcturus and the drifting Ulvertowards the throne of Norwegian dark progressive metal with their two albums ”The Dystopia Journals” (2007) and ”The Malefactor’s Bloody Register” (2010). The eclectic band from Bergen was more than ready to engage with avant-garde metal fans worldwide, which their next full-length ”The Tower”aptly proved in 2013. This release saw expanded touring and more performances at prestigious festivals around the globe.

Bjørnar E. Nilsen: vocals, percussion & keyboard
Øyvind Madsen: guitars
Eivind Huse: guitars and vocals
Kyrre Teigen: bass and vocals
Tor Helge Gjengedal: drums

Guest musicians:
Herbrand Larsen: keyboard (on “Strangers”)
Hans Marius Andersen: trumpet (on “Strangers” and “The Beacon”)

Recording & Mixing:
Bjørnar E. Nilsen & Edmond Karban, Conclave & Earshot Studios, Bergen, Norway

Chris Sansom, Propeller Mastering, Oslo, Norway



Booking contact:


Translate »