Withering Surface releases new record “Meet Your Maker”, today!

After 15 years of silence, Danish melo-death founders Withering Surface are back with a new album release and live activities!

“Meet Your Maker” is the name of the album and it consists of nine brand new songs mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios. The songs draw inspiration from the band’s back catalog all the way from the ’97 debut album “Scarlet Silhouettes” but also sound fresh and new while keeping the signature sound of the band. From classic melo-death songs with big choruses like the first song “Leaves In The Stream” to fast-paced aggression in the second song “Alone” spiced with the epic, proggy title song “Meet Your Maker” and the “ballad” “I’ll Soon Be Gone”, a duet between singer Michael H. Andersen and his 19-year-old daughter Elizabeth Gorboi Andersen.


01. Meet Your Maker
02. Raised Right
03. Alone
04. Room 417
05. In A City Without Soul
06. Leaves In The Stream
07. I’ll Soon Be Gone
08. Mourning Light
09. The Apprentice

“Meet Your Maker” is out now on CD, LP, digital and several bundles. Orders can be placed here.

Allan Tvedebrink – guitar
Marcel Lysgaard Lech – guitar
Jakob Møller Gundel – drums
Michael H. Andersen – vocals
Morten Lybecker – keyboard
Jesper Kvist – bass



Translate »